Past Events

The Complete Songs of Edvard Grieg

Performed in Seven Concerts over Three Years

Featuring Grieg specialists:
Laura Loge, soprano
Alan Dunbar, baritone
Knut Erik Jensen, piano

Concert 1: The Norwegian Soul (past)
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 at 7:30 pm at Nordia House, Portland
Friday, April 6, 2018 at 7:30 pm at Resonance at SOMA Towers, Bellevue
Details available here.

 

Concert 2: Norge! (past)
Sunday, July 8, 2018 at 4:00 pm Resonance at SOMA Towers, Bellevue
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 at 7:30 pm Nordia House, Portland
Details available here.

 

Concert 3: Early Explorations (past)
Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 7:30 pm at Resonance at SOMA Towers, Bellevue
Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 7:30 pm at Nordia House, Portland
Details available here..

 

Concert 4: A Norwegian Holiday
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 7:30 at The Old Church, Portland
Thursday, April 4, 2019 at 7:30 pm Resonance at SOMA Towers, Bellevue
Details available here.

 

Concert 5: The Mountain Maid
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 at 7:30 pm at Nordia House, Portland
Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 7:30 pm Resonance at SOMA Towers, Bellevue
Details available here.

 

 

My Norwegian Valentine

Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 7:00 pm  POSTPONED! Stay tuned for a new date!
A private residence in Ballard, WA

Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 4:00 pm
A private residence in Lake Oswego, OR
Featuring Laura Loge, soprano, Hannah Penn, mezzo-soprano, Douglas Webster, baritone, Joan Paddock, trumpet and lur, Steven Luksan, piano and the Trillium Quartet with Jody Morrisette, violin, Carlyn Wilson, viola, MaryAnn Campbell, cello and Pat Zagelow, piano.

 

 

Vintersong

Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 3:30 pm
Ballard First Lutheran Church
Featuring: Reidun Horvei, soprano and story teller
Inger-Kristine Riber, piano
Seattle-Bergen String Quartet
Seattle Lilla Spelmanslag
Details available here.

 

 

Member (Iced) Tea Party

Sunday, Septeber 16, 2018 at 4:00 pm
Details available here.

 

 

5th Annual Grieg Gala with the Seattle-Bergen Sister City Association

Saturday, June 16, 2018 at 7:30 pm
Ballard First Lutheran Church
Details available here.

 

 

Grieg at the Daughters of Norway, Everett

Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 10:00 am
Normanna Lodge, Everett
A program exploring the many languages of Edvard Grieg!

Details available here.

 

Trumpet Meditations

Music an Musicians from the Norwegian Arctic

Friday, March 23, 2018 at 7:30 pm
Ballard First Lutheran Church

Featuring Musicians from Tromsø, Norway:
Ingrid Eliassen, trumpet
Ekaterina Isayevskaya, piano
Details available here.

 

Norwegian Love

A Valentines Concert & Tea

Sunday, February 11, 2018 at 2:00 pm
Leif Erikson Lodge, Ballard

Featuring songs and piano pieces by Grieg and Luksan with:
Laura Loge, soprano
Steven Luksan, piano
Details available here.

 

Musical Pairings

October 22, 2017
A House Concert Featuring Laura Loge & Steven Luksan
Details available here.

Here are a few songs from the warm, intimate afternoon:

“Solveig’s sang” from Peer Gynt by Grieg

Melodie, op. 47, no. 3 by Grieg

“Prinsessen” by Delius

Vals Impromptu, op. 47, no. 1