Grieg in the Northwest


We will begin posting performances of Edvard Grieg’s music throughout the Northwest that are not sponsored directly by NWEGS.

If you’d like to include your concert on this page, please contact us!



Northwest Clarinet Choir: Grainger, Coardon, Puccini & Grieg

Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 6:00 pm
Northwest Clarinet Choir
Music Center of the Northwest, Seattle, WA (map)

The Northwest Clarinet Choir presents their second concert of the 2018-2019 season. This large clarinet ensemble will be performing pieces from a variety of genres including Irish folk tunes, classical, contemporary, opera, and ragtime with music by Percy Grainger, Roland Cardon, Giacomo Puccini, and Edvard Grieg.



The Adventures of Peer Gynt

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 11:00 am
Seattle Symphony Family Concerts
Benaroya Hall, Seattle, WA (map)
Tickets available here.

Come with us on a journey through Scandinavia with our friend Peer Gynt! Made popular by Looney Tunes and The Simpsons, Grieg’s Peer Gynt Suite transports you to the lush vastness of Scandinavia with popular tunes like Morning Mood and In the Hall of the Mountain King. Our journey ends in Finland where we’ll need your help to perform Sibelius’ expansive Finlandia. Are you up for the journey? Let’s go!

Family Concerts are designed for ages 6 to 12. Extend your experience! Join us in the Samuel & Althea Stroum Grand Lobby one hour before the show for pre-concert activities featuring crafts and instrument exploration.

On the program:
Carl Nielsen – Overture to Maskarade
Edvard Grieg – Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46
Jean Sibelius – Finlandia, Op. 26